Ventnor City Hall
6201 Atlantic Avenue
Ventnor City, NJ 08406
General Information
8:30a-4p Monday-Friday

Ventnor City Commission

Mayor Beth Maccagnano Holtzman

Commissioner Tim Kriebel

Commissioner Lance Landgraf Jr.

Ventnor City was incorporated on March 17, 1903. On September 17, 1968, the then Mayor-Council form of government was changed to a Commission form of government. The Ventnor City Commission is governed by the Walsh Act, and consists of a Mayor and two Commissioners.

The Mayor and Commissioners serve a 4 year term. Voters within the City of Ventnor City choose three Commissioners to serve the four year term. The three top finishers then choose their selection to serve as Mayor.

Located directly adjacent to Atlantic City, Ventnor City boasts quiet, residential community and family living by the sea.

Ventnor City offers many recreational activities for all ages, including spacious pristine beaches and extensive water sports along the ocean and back bays. A walk on the unique residential Ventnor City Boardwalk offers you the sounds of a tranquil ocean, and the invigorating salt air serenely lifts your daily cares away.

Municipal Managers

Municipal Administrator – Thomas Russo

City Clerk – Janice K. Callaghan

Tax Assessor Diane Kelly

City EngineerCharles Sabatini

Tax CollectorJulie Harron, CTC

City Solicitor – Amy Weintrob

Chief Financial OfficerToro Aboderin, CMFO

Code Enforcement

Construction Code Official – Jimmie Agnesino
James Goos
Pam Learn
Dino Cavalieri
Danielle Manera
Carmella Malfara


Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Telephone: (609) 823-7987

Municipal Court

Judge Mary C Siracusa
Court Administrator Kathleen A. Robbins
Deputy Court Administrator Deanna Jackson
Violations Clerk Nat Ginsberg
Prosecutor Michael Mosca
Public Defender Jerry Steiner

Phone: (609) 823-7906

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am to 4:00 pm